School Psychology Training Programs in Texas

School Psychology: A Career That Makes a Difference PowerPoint

University/Contact Degree/Level NASP Approved
Abilene Christian University
Rachel Team, Ph.D.
(325) 674-2285
SL Yes
Baylor University
Eric Robinson, Ph.D.
(254) 710-4796
Ed.S. & DL Yes (Ed.S)  
Houston Baptist University
Renata Nero, Ph.D.
(281) 649-3171
Our Lady of the Lake University
Cynthia Gonzalez, Ph.D.
(210) 434-6711
Sam Houston State University
Ramona M. Noland, Ph.D.
(936) 294-4310
SL Yes
Stephen F. Austin State University
Dr. Frankie Clark
(936) 468-1072
SL & DL Yes
Texas A&M University
Cynthia Riccio, Ph.D.
(979) 862-4906
DL Yes (APA)
Texas A&M - Commerce
DeMarquis Hayes, Ph.D.
(903) 886-5200
SL Yes (with conditions, 2008)
Texas A&M - Central Texas
Coady Lapierre, Ph.D.
(254) 519-5428
Texas State University
Paul Jantz, Ph.D.
Sue Hall, Ph.D., Interim Coordinator
(512) 245-3083
SL Yes
Texas Tech University
Tara Stevens, Ed.D.
(806) 834-2486

Doctoral - Ph.D.

Specialist - M.Ed. with School Psychology Graduate Certificate



Texas Women's University
SL: Kathy DeOrnellas, Ph.D.
(940) 898-2315
SL Yes
Texas Women's University
DL: Dr. Ronald S. Palomares-Fernandez
(940) 898-2333
DL Yes (APA)
Trinity University
Laurie Klose, Ph.D. 
(210) 999-7595
MA Yes
University of Houston
Dr. Milena Keller-Margulis
(713) 743-9378
DL Yes (APA)
University of Houston - Clear Lake
Dr. Thomas Schading
(281) 283-3392
SL Yes
University of Houston - Victoria
Elise Hendricker, Ph.D.
(832) 429-6256
SL Candidacy-status
University of Texas - Austin
Dr. Kevin Stark, Area Chair School Psychology Programs
Dr. Jessica O'Bleness, Director of Training MA/Specialist Program
Dr. Jane Gray, Director Clinical Training PhD Program
(512) 471-0267
DL & MA Yes (APA)
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Nancy Razo Ph.D.
(956) 665-3490
University of Texas - San Antonio
Felicia Castro-Villarreal, Ph.D.
(210) 458-2420
MA Yes
West Texas A&M University
Kenneth Denton, Ph.D.
(806) 651-2608

Trainers' Committee

TASP sponsors a Trainers of School Psychology Committee. Contact the current chair of the Committee to address inquires.